Burtf51’s Weblog

Conservative Americans Freedom of Speech Blog

Blind Faith

Posted by burtf51 on October 14, 2008

If I don’t stop following election threads on the internet, I swear I’m going to have a heart attack. I have never in my life seen people have such blind faith in words. Barack Hussein Obama supporters are so naive it is frightening to think that people can put so much trust and faith into someone’s words. It is eerily reminiscent of the followers of Jim Jones.

The irony of Obama followers is “if you are not an Obama supporter, you are a racist”! What sort of spell has “that one” cast on these mindless followers. What kind of proof do Obamanites have that everything he says is the gospel. Blind Faith in empty words.

I don’t have much if any faith in what a politician promises. Have you ever heard a politician get up and say “If elected I promise that I will do as little as possible. Also, I will take money from special interest groups and lobbyist in consideration of my vote on a bill that favors their interest. In other words my friends, I will not represent your best interest if elected”. Well of course you’ve never heard a politician say that! Because they would be telling the truth and everyone knows that the truth don’t win elections. So, the politicians spew off all the good sounding crap that they think stupid mindless voters want to hear. They talk pretty and on a kindergarten level…….

“If elected, I will see to it that everyone gets free ice cream and treats everyday, also their will be no schoolwork, no homework and we’ll have recess all day so everyone can play games. The world will be a garden of eden under my power. Man will have no need for money because I will furnish everything a person could ever want. If I’m elected, Life will be a carnival”! Cool man, I’m in! The pathetic thing about this ridiculous stump parody is the fact that so many “blind faith” followers buy into bullcrap just as ludicrous!

One Response to “Blind Faith”

  1. Nikki said

    I have been following your twitter (I’m nik78) and I totally agree with you. I was just talking to my mom earlier telling her how Obama supporters have a lot of cult-like behavior. It’s really scary. I have pretty much stopped watching the media because most of the networks are so biased towards liberals (more specifically Obama), it’s pathetic. I just don’t understand how after September 11th, some Americans want to elect someone like Obama. I think he has stronger muslim ties than he will admit and I’m afraid of what that will mean for our country. I don’t agree with everything McCain says, but for the most part, I do. But I’m not like the people in the Obama cult because I realize McCain isn’t perfect. It’s just disturbing how Obama supporters believe anything that comes out of his mouth…

Leave a Reply

 
